Furnival Chambers’ approach to working through the Coronavirus

March 19, 2020

Because of the potential effect of this virus, Chambers has decided that it is necessary for all members of Furnival and clerks to work, so far as possible, individually and away from Chambers itself.

This will happen with immediate effect and will last initially until the 17th April when the situation will be reviewed. The Chambers building will not be totally closed but most members and staff will work from their home premises.  The set will continue to operate fully but remotely.

This decision is taken reluctantly but is considered to be in the interests of the health and safety of all staff members, barristers, solicitors, clients and all who visit.

We will reopen as soon as it is safe for our usual working methods to return. A separate notice will be placed on our website when it is safe and possible so to do.

Please do not hesitate to contact our clerks in the usual way by email or on their telephone numbers.   All email addresses and telephone numbers are listed below. Normal office hours will be maintained.

Despite this change in our normal working arrangements, we are confident that we will continue to be able to provide a first class service and help our clients as fully as before. Consultations and conferences where necessary can still be arranged.

The main Chambers phone number will still be answered but it is likely to be easier to use one of the numbers below.

 

Contact details: 

Steve Ball

020 7025 2880

sball@furnivallaw.co.uk

 

Joel Mason  (Contactable from  the 6th April)

020 7025 2843

jmason@furnivallaw.co.uk

 

Callum Ratcliffe

0207 025 2841

cratcliffe@furnivallaw.co.uk

 

Leon Muir

020 7025 2808

lmuir@furnivallaw.co.uk

 

Fred Cross

0207 025 2840

fcross@furnivallaw.co.uk

 

Fees enquiries:

 

Darin Marsh (Contactable from 23rd March)

020 7025 2842

dmarsh@furnivallaw.co.uk

 

Emily Winter

0207 025 2844

ewinter@furnivallaw.co.uk

 

Bruce Barnden

0207 025 2859

bbarnden@furnivallaw.co.uk